ARLO PARKS - Super Sad Generation - CD

Label: Beatnik Creative SKU: 937 Catalogue ID: BEATNC00222CD Format:
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
23 people are viewing this right now
ARLO PARKS - Super Sad Generation - CD

ARLO PARKS - Super Sad Generation - CD



LABEL: Beatnik Creative


BARCODE: 804076046029



1. Cola
2. Super Sad Generation
3. Sophie
4. Romantic Garbage
5. I Like
6. Second Guessing
7. George
8. Angel’s Song
9. Paperbacks

ARLO PARKS – Super Sad Generation


Vinyl debut release now available on CD for the first time. Includes all the tracks from Arlo Parks’ first and second EP’s, plus a bonus spoken word poem ‘London Poem’. Artwork sleeve both front and back created by Arlo Parks (*Cover of this CD is different to the one in the main picture. See gallery for actual cover image). Includes “Sophie.”

Sophie‘ is a song about “crumbling under expectations and feeling helpless, but with a persistent, quiet sense of hope underpinning it”. True to form, it’s a melodic and beautifully articulated sonnet, cementing the notion that she is overwhelmingly considered the majestic voice of Generation Z.