ANTHRAX - Persistence of Time - 4LP - Limited Orange Vinyl


Barcode: 020286231240

Label: Megaforce SKU: 10993 Catalogue ID: MEGA2312LP Format:
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
21 people are viewing this right now
ANTHRAX - Persistence of Time - 4LP - Limited Orange Vinyl

ANTHRAX - Persistence of Time - 4LP - Limited Orange Vinyl



ANTHRAX – Persistence of Time – 4LP – Limited Orange Vinyl

Anthrax releases their 30th-anniversary edition of the band’s 1990 album “Persistence Of Time” featuring remastered versions of the original release plus more materia, including pre-production recordings, this 4 LP collection comes in orange vinyl.

As with Anthrax’s previous anniversary deluxe editions, the band’s Charlie Benante shepherded the one for Persistence of Time. Disc One is comprised of the 11-track album, fully-remastered by Paul Logus (who mastered Anthrax’s Worship Music and For All Kings. the Anthems EP. Disc One also features a special “bonus B-side” version of “I’m The Man” from 1990 that leans more hip-hop than rock, and a live version of “Time” that was recorded at Michigan’s Palace of Auburn Hills in 1991. The final two songs on Disc One, as well as all nine tracks on Disc Two, are special recordings from “Charlie’s Stash,” an incomparable wealth of Anthrax music from the band’s rehearsals, writing sessions, preproduction, and live performances that Benante has recorded over the past 40 years and has been kept safely filed away. These recordings will put listeners “in the room” with the band, privy to the evolution of the songs on Persistence of Time starting with Benante’s original riffs and demos for the songs, moving on to Frank Bello, Scott Ian, Joey Belladonna, Dan Spitz, and Benante shaping the songs in rehearsal, then into preproduction, and finally into the recording studio. Said Benante, “you’ll hear parts of songs that never made it to the final recording or songs with an arrangement different from the finished song.”


TracklistHide Credits

A1 Time (Remastered
A2 Blood (Remastered
A3 Keep It In The Family (Remastered
B1 In My World (Remastered
B2 Gridlock (Remastered
B3 Intro To Reality (Remastered
B4 Belly Of The Beast (Remastered
C1 Got The Time (Remastered
C2 H8 Red (Remastered
C3 One Man Stands (Remastered
C4 Discharge (Remastered
D1 I’m The Man (The Illest Version Ever)
D2 Time (Live At The Palace Of Auburn Hills)
D3 Got The Time (Pre Production)
E1 In My World (Pre Production – Scott Guide Vocal)
E2 H8 Red (Rehearsal Room/Charlie’s, Riff Tape/Pre-Production)
E3 Discharge (Charlie’s Riff Tape/Rehearsal Room/Pre-Production)
F1 Keep In In The Family (Rehearsal Room/Scott Guide Vocal)
F2 Blood (Rehearsal Room/Pre-Production)
G1 Intro To Reality (Pre-Production)
G2 Belly Of The Beast (Tracking)
G3 Gridlock (Tracking)
H1 One Man Stands (Pre-Production)
H2 Time (Pre-Production, Scott Guide Vocal)

LABEL: Megaforce


BARCODE: 020286231240