AMON TOBIN - Out From Out Where - 2LP - Opaque Gold Vinyl

€27.99 €19.99
Save 28%
Label: Ninja Tune SKU: 15071 / 22843 Catalogue ID: ZEN70X Format: Vinyl
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
25 people are viewing this right now
AMON TOBIN - Out From Out Where - 2LP - Opaque Gold Vinyl

AMON TOBIN - Out From Out Where - 2LP - Opaque Gold Vinyl

€27.99 €19.99


LABEL: Ninja Tune


BARCODE: 5054429145151



A1. Back From Space
A2. Verbal Featuring (feat. MC Decimal R.)
A3. Chronic Tronic

B1. Searchers
B2. Hey Blondie
B3. Rosies
C1. Cosmo Retro Intro Outro
C2. Triple Science
C3. El Wraith

D1. Proper Hoodidge
D2. Mighty Micro People

AMON TOBIN – Out From Out Where

2LP – Limited Edition 140g Opaque Gold Vinyl
(Housed in a 12” Phosphorescent Varnish Sleeve with 60x30cm Poster.)

The master is back. Amon Tobin continues his adventures with the breakbeat on this, his fourth album. Darker, more complex,even more rhythmically driving and intense than ever before, this huge record will cement Tobin’s reputation as one of the most innovative and important names in dance music today.

Out From Out Where” differs from its predecessor in that “Supermodified” was made using only found sound (most of them generated by Amon himself) while here he steps back to some slightly more traditional sources (displaying in particular, a love of guitar licks). But when Tobin takes a sample source he is never happy until he has warped, filtered and fucked with it until it sounds like something straight from his head. And not just anywhere in his head, but that dingy, cobwebbed corner where no one should go…

Chronic Tronic” sounds like martial music for giants, listening to “Searchers” you’re gripped by a terrible sense of foreboding. “Back From Space” and the intro to “Hey Blondie” have a genuine alien sense of wonder about them. Meanwhile, the beats, as exemplified on “Triple Science,” sound like an entire bloco band having a bad trip in the dirt under your fingernail. And as for “El Wraith“. Well, let’s not even go there…

In fact, this has to be the most straight-up nasty album that Tobin has yet made – music with the power to genuinely disturb. If Marilyn Manson could come close to this he would be more than just a muppet in make-up, a children’s entertainer. Shut the door, close the windows. Be afraid…

See below for tracklisting…