ALEX G - DSU - LP + 7" - Vinyl

Label: Lucky Number SKU: 18304 Catalogue ID: LUCKY71LPXX Format: Vinyl
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
21 people are viewing this right now
ALEX G - DSU - LP + 7" - Vinyl

ALEX G - DSU - LP + 7" - Vinyl



 LP + 7″ – Black Vinyl

(With printed inner. Bonus 7″ features Soaker / Waiting For You on vinyl for the first time.)


DSU is the incredible breakthrough fifth album from Alex G. The first of Alex’s records to be released internationally, in November 2014, DSU presented a crossover moment for the prodigious Philadelphian songwriter, then still 21 years of age and a student at Temple University. Entirely self-recorded at home, almost exclusively solo, and, until then, all self-released and available only via Bandcamp, Alex had already built a fervent online cult fan-base before his fifth album landed to a wider audience, coupled with his first shows in the UK and Europe that winter.


Subsequent releases, including the first professionally mastered versions of earlier albums Trick and Rules in 2015, and his three follow up albums with Domino, have cemented him as one the best songwriters around. His fan-base, including the likes of Frank Ocean, continues to swell as more and more listeners discover his prolific back catalogue, with DSU a firm favourite and those same fans voraciously sing back every lyric at his worship-like live shows.



A1. After Ur Gone
A2. Serpent Is Lord
A3. Harvey
A4. Rejoyce
A5. Black Hair
A6. Skipper
A7. Axesteel

B1. Sorry
B2. Promise
B3. Icehead
B4. Hollow
B5. Tripper
B6. Boy

Bonus Tracks
14. Soaker (Bonus Track)
15. Waiting For You (Bonus Track)