ALAIN GORAGUER - La Planete Sauvage - LP - Vinyl

Label: Superior Viaduct SKU: 11111 Catalogue ID: SV058 Format:
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
23 people are viewing this right now
ALAIN GORAGUER - La Planete Sauvage - LP - Vinyl

ALAIN GORAGUER - La Planete Sauvage - LP - Vinyl



ALAIN GORAGUER – La Planete Sauvage

LP – Black Vinyl

Animated sci-fi masterpiece La Planète Sauvage (a.k.a. Fantastic Planet), winner at Cannes Film Festival in 1973, is a bizarre and beautiful film. Towering blue-skinned figures, tiny humanoids in the midst of revolt, and drug induced Tantric sex transport viewers to a truly magical setting. Composer Alain Goraguer creates an equally hypnotic score from a palette of effects-laden guitars, flutes, Fender Rhodes and strings. While the lush arrangements are reminiscent of Goraguer’s collaborations with Serge Gainsbourg in the 1960s, space-age synth flourishes suggest a more psychedelic era. Moody vignettes flow together in tense, slow-paced funk rhythms and Baroque textures.

It comes as no surprise that La Planète Sauvage has been cited as an influence on contemporary artists such as French duo Air and American hip-hop producers J Dilla and Madlib. Gorgeous, interplanetary soundscapes resemble the surreal meeting point between Pink Floyd’s Obscured by Clouds and Broadcast’s Future Crayon. This long out-of-print vinyl release features the original soundtrack recording and newly designed artwork. Recommended for fans of Ennio Morricone, Basil Kirchin and David Axelrod. Classic 1973 space-age pop soundtrack from long-time collaborator with Serge Gainsbourg. Sampled countless times by J Dilla, Madlib and more. Newly designed artwork.


A1 Deshominisation (II) 0:51
A2 Deshominisation (I) 0:35
A3 Générique 0:40
A4 Le Bracelet 1:22
A5 Ten Et Tiwa 1:43
A6 Maquillage De Tiwa 1:12
A7 Course De Ten 0:48
A8 Ten Et Medor 1:43
A9 Ten Et Tiwa Dorment 0:42
A10 Ten Est Assomme 0:40
A11 Abite 0:47
A12 Conseil Des Draags 0:49
A13 Les Hommes - La Grande Co-Existence 4:22
B1 La Femme 2:06
B2 Mira Et Ten 0:39
B3 Mort De Draag 0:46
B4 L'Oiseau 2:21
B5 La Cite Des Hommes Libres 0:44
B6 Attaque Des Robots 2:00
B7 La Longue Marche - Valse Des Statues 2:09
B8 Les Fusées 2:05
B9 Générique 1:09
B10 Strip Tease 2:19
B11 Méditation Des Enfants 1:28
B12 La Vieille Meurt 0:43

LABEL: Superior Viaduct