ALABAMA SHAKES - Sound & Color (Deluxe Edition) - CD

Label: Rough Trade Records SKU: 1234 Catalogue ID: RT0221CDX Format: CD
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
21 people are viewing this right now
ALABAMA SHAKES - Sound & Color (Deluxe Edition) - CD

ALABAMA SHAKES - Sound & Color (Deluxe Edition) - CD



LABEL: Rough Trade


BARCODE: 0191402022124



1. Sound & Color
2. Don’t Wanna Fight
3. Dunes
4. Future People
5. Gimme All Your Love
6. This Feeling
7. Guess Who
8. The Greatest
9. Shoegaze
10. Miss You
11. Gemini
12. Over My Head
13. Drive By Baby (bonus song)
14. Joe (bonus song)
15. Someday (b-side/unreleased)
16. Don’t Wanna Fight (Live from Capitol Studio A)
17. Future People (Live from Capitol Studio A)
18. Dunes (Live from Capitol Studio A)
19. Over My Head (Live from Capitol Studio A)

ALABAMA SHAKES – Sound & Color
(Deluxe Expanded Edition)


Rough Trade Records will release the deluxe edition of Sound & Color, Alabama Shakes’ groundbreaking GRAMMY-winning 2015 album on Oct 29th. The repackaged set – available in digital, CD and limited 2-disc vinyl formats – will feature seven bonus tracks pulled from unreleased studio material, b-sides and live recordings plus reimagined artwork by GRAMMY-winning art director Frank Harkins and new photos.

Originally released in April 2015, Sound & Color debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200. The album also went Top 10 in Australia, the Netherlands, Switzerland & the UK where it is certified silver with over 84,000 sales.

Alabama Shakes co-produced the album alongside Blake Mills (Bob Dylan, Perfume Genius). Mainly recorded at Nashville’s Sound Emporium Studios, Sound & Color also found the band joining forces with engineer/mixer Shawn Everett (Beck, The War on Drugs, Kacey Musgraves). As they brought the album’s finely detailed tracks to life, Alabama Shakes let their most playful impulses run free.

See below for tracklisting…