AESOP ROCK X BLOCKHEAD - Garbology - 2LP - Recycled Random Colour Vinyl

Label: Rhymesayers Entertainment SKU: 16091 Catalogue ID: RSE336LP Format: Vinyl
We have 10 copy(ies) left.
27 people are viewing this right now
AESOP ROCK X BLOCKHEAD - Garbology - 2LP - Recycled Random Colour Vinyl

AESOP ROCK X BLOCKHEAD - Garbology - 2LP - Recycled Random Colour Vinyl



LABEL: Rhymesayers Entertainment


BARCODE: 826257033611



1. The Only Picture
2. Jazz Hands
3. Wolf Piss
4. Legerdemain
5. Difficult
6. All The Smartest People
7. Oh Fudge
8. More Cycles
9. Flamingo Pink
10. All Day Breakfast (Feat. Homeboy Sandman)
11. Fizz
12. That Is Not A Wizard
13. The Sea
14. Abandoned Malls


2LP – Limited Edition Recycled Random Colour Vinyl
(Housed in Gatefold Sleeve. Includes download code.)

When Aesop Rock debuted in the late 90s with Music For Earthworms and Appleseed, Blockhead was also a part of the process, not only as a producer, but also helping coordinate sales of the CDRs to hungry hip hop fans. Blockhead and Aesop continued to collaborate, creating an impressive list of songs along the way, including two of Aesop’s most popular songs to date; “Daylight” and “None Shall Pass”.

In recent years, Blockhead has contributed production, as well as remixes, to many of Aesop’s solo releases and group projects, and Aesop has made a handful of guest features on Blockhead’s solo projects, but in all that time, Aesop and Block have never done a full album together, until now!

Garbology came together over the course of the pandemic, as well as in the midst of Aesop processing the loss of a close friend in January of 2020, resulting in a period of time of feeling uncreative. “Looking back on that time that feels both like yesterday and forever-ago”, Aesop recalls, “The world got real weird during those months. I knew at some point I had to get back to making something. Make a beat. Draw a picture. Write. Just go. But the idea of making a beat felt like math homework, and drawing is just so hard. Writing is hard too, but at some point I had to pick one.” With writing as the chosen path, Aesop hit up Blockhead to send over some beats. At the beginning there wasn’t a plan for an album, or any particular plan beyond creating some songs. However, it wasn’t long before one song became a few, and then a handful, until finally an album was born.

See below for tracklisting…