Latest News

New Releases 26.01.18

by Adrian Walshe on Jan 26, 2018

New Releases 26.01.18
DJANGO DJANGO - Marble Skies - LP €20.99; CD €12.99 (Because Music) ‘Marble Skies’ is the follow up album to Django Django's 2015 LP 'Born Under Saturn'. After the rave-shaped grooves and expansive arrangements of its predecessor, Marble Skies is a more concise and focused offering which recalls the dynamic, genre-blurring music of their Mercury Prize nominated, self-titled debut. LP is blue and pink coloured vinyl and includes a CD.
MACHINE HEAD - Catharsis - 2 x LP €26.99, 2 x picture disc LP €29.99, CD+DVD €14.99 (Nuclear Blast) A new 75 minute album from Machine Head. " A 15-track eruption of pain and fury, hope and joy, melody and savagery. By far the most hard-hitting album Machine Head have ever made, both musically and lyrically". Comes on double 180g vinyl in a gatefold sleeve, Double picture disc vinyl and a CD and DVD digipack.
RAS MICHAEL and THE SONS OF NEGUS - None A Jah Jah Children - LP €20.99 (Greensleeves) 'None A Jah Jah Children' collects together the two classic albums 'Rastafari' and 'Kibir-Am- Lak' that Ras Michael & The Sons Of Negus made for producer Tommy Cowan in the 1970s and adds one bonus vocal track and four dubs, with all in all 22 tracks re-mastered by Kevin Metcalfe. Featuring heavy hitting players such as Carlton Davis, Robbie Shakespeare, Peter Tosh, Tommy McCook and more.
RDK HI-FI / JAMTONE featuring SOOTHSAYERS HORNS - Brixton Downbeat - 12" €12.99 (Universal Roots) Dub/Roots 12" from Universal Sound- Horns and Harmonica led moody instrumentals. 4 cuts.
THE KILLERS - Sawdust - 2LP €33.99 THE KILLERS - Sam's Town -LP €29.99 (Isalnd) Universal reissue some Killers' classic studio LPs on 180 gm black vinyl.

JUAN ATKINS & MORITZ von OSWALD - Borderland/Transport Remixed - €9.99 (Tresor) Re-stock of the Carl Craig remixes. Features the 12" edit and DJ Deep & Roman Poncet re-work. Comes with a download code.
ED:IT - The Junction EP - 12" €10.99 (Shogun Audio) 4 track D'n'B EP fresh from Shogun Audio, featuring Lady Soul on 'Wander Away'
G.T. MOORE - The Harry J Sessions - LP €17.99 (Partial Records) A collaborative project based on recordings made in JA in 1980, featuring some of the cream of Kingston session musicians at Harry J's studio, unreleased until now. Post-production from Dougie Wardrop and presented in a showcase style (vocal and dubs). Mellow reggae LP from Partial Records
I DAVID meets DOUGIE CONSCIOUS - Dub Confliction - LP €17.99 (Conscious Sounds) Fresh Roots and Dubwise set from I David, with some help from Dougie Conscious in the mix. 10 Dub and instrumental tracks in a contemporary style. DANNY RED - Don Gorgon/Gorgan Dub - 7" €7.99 (Partial) Re-stock of Partial's reissue of Mannasseh's 1991 classic production.
VARIOUS ARTISTS - Sick Music 2018 - 4 x 12" €36.99 (Hospital Records) The return of Hospital Records' compilation series, Sick Music 2018 has 25 tracks over four 12"s featuring brand new and unreleased tracks from the likes of Danny Byrd, Hugh Hardie, Keeno, Whiney and many many more
VARIOUS ARTISTS - Berghain 08 - 12" €12.99 (Ostgut Ton) 4 track Techno EP, featuring Electric Indigo, Stefan Rein, Boris and others
TESTAMENT - Demonic - LP €18.99, CD €13.99 (Nuclear Blast) 140g vinyl reissue of the 1997 album from the San Francisco thrash metal legends. Vinyl is housed in a gatefold sleeve with brand new artwork. CD is re-released in a digipack
TESTAMENT - First Strike Still Deadly - LP + 7" €22.99, CD €13.99 (Nuclear Blast) 2001 studio album with re-recording on early Testament classics. Vinyl is 140g and housed in a gatefold sleeve and comes with a bonus 7".
TESTAMENT - The Gathering - CD €13.99 (Nuclear Blast) 1999 studio album reissued on a gatefold sleeve with brand new artwork. This line-up features former members of Slayer, Death and Obituary as well as founding members Chuck Billy and Eric Peterson.

To Checkout All Our New Releases visit