Latest News

New Releases 23.11.18.

by Adrian Walshe on Nov 22, 2018

New Releases 23.11.18.
U2 - Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me - 12" € 19.99 (Island) The song has been remixed for 2018's eXPERIENCE + iNNOCENCE tour and features Gavin Friday and Arcade Fire's Régine Chassagne on vocals. Track Listing = Side A 1. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me (The Gotham Experience Remix) Side B 1. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me (Original Mix)
MORRISSEY - Back on the Chain Gang - 7" €8.99 (Etienne) - Limited clear vinyl 7" from Morrissey on his own Etienne label. A cover version of The Pretenders' 'Back on the Chain Gang'. The b-side is a version of 'I Don't Know What To Do' recorded live in Dublin.
THE BREEDERS - Safari - 12" €9.99 (4AD) - Limited to 2000 copies worldwide. Originally released in 1992 between The Breeders' debut 'Pod' and follow up long player 'Last Splash'.
HOZIER - Nina Cried Power EP - €13.99 (Rubyworks/Island) -
TOM PETTY - An American Treasur -6LP Boxset €144.99 (Reprise) An American Treasure: Vinyl Edition—A 6-LP set that features all 60 tracks and a 48-page booklet containing all of the photographic and editorial elements found in the CD Deluxe Edition. This set also includes the Nicholas Dawidoff essay.
LINDSEY BUCKINGHAM - The Best Of Solo Anthology -6LP Boxset €94.99 (Warner) A career embracing collection on 6LP's compiled by the artist himself. Studio and live versions of Buckingham's celebrated and essential peformances plus 2 previously unreleased tracks.
VARIOUS ARTISTS - Soul of a Nation: Jazz is the Teacher - 3 x LP €33.99 (Soul Jazz) - Afro-centric jazz, street funk and the roots of rap in the black power era 1969-75.
BAUHAUS - The Bela Session - €22.99 (Leaving Records) BAUHAUS - The Sky's Gone Out - €18.99 (Beggars Banquet) Continuing the Bauhaus re-issue series with 'The Bela Session' 40th anniversary of their pioneering goth punk anthem 'Bela Legosi's Dead'. Also in this week the reissue of the band's 3rd studio album 'The Sky's Gone Out' (originally released in 1982) as well as thier compilation of live shows from the 81-82 era 'Press The Eject and Give Me the Tape'.
SONGS: OHIA - Love and Work: The Lioness Sessions - 2 x LP boxset €51.99 (Secretly Canadian) - Never before heard songs recordings from Songs: Ohia's The Lioness Sessions. Includes a 16 page booklet. Packaged in deluxe tip-on gatefold sleeves in a box set.
RY COODER / MANUEL GALBAN - Mambo Sinuedo - 2 x LP €39.99 (Nonesuch) - Ry Cooder's collaboration with Cuban guitar legend Manuel Galban releases for the first time on vinyl.
ONEOTHRIX POINT NEVER - Love in the Time of Lexapro - 12" €12.99 (Warp) - A brand new EP from electronic producer Daniel Lopatin. Features a Ryuichi Sakamoto rework on the A2.
VESSEL - Queen of Golden Dogs - LP €24.99 (Tri Angle) - Experimental electronic act Vessel's third album and his first since the fantastic 'Punish Honey'.
SRSQ - Unreality - LP €21.99 (Dais) - Debut solo album from Kennedy Ashlyn. Dark synth pop sounds like a modern day mash up of Cocteau Twins, Dead Can Dance and Kate Bush. Limited edition coloured vinyl.
JACQUES GREENE - Fever - 12" €12.99 (Luckyme) JACQUES GREENE - Focus - 12" €12.99 (Luckyme) The first new music from Canadian house/techno producer Jacques Greene since his 2017 debut LP 'Feel Infinite'. Split over 2 12"s.
TROUPE ECOLE TUDU - Oyiwake - LP €22.99 (Sahel Sounds) - World
AHMOUDOU MADASSANE - Zerzura O.S.T. - LP €22.99 (Sahel Sounds) - World.
TALLAWIT TIMBOUCTU - Hali Diallo - LP €23.99 (Sahel Sounds) - Traditional and folk music from Mali.
AUTOPSY - Retribution For the Dead - LP €22.99 (Peaceville) - Debut EP from the death metal band originally released in 1991.
BABYMETAL - Distortion - 12" €13.99 (Babymetal Records) - Red vinyl edition.
DEEP PURPLE - In Rock - LP €20.99 (Parlophone) DEEP PURPLE - Fireball - LP €20.99 (Parlophone) Two classic Deep Purple LPs originally released on limited edition purple vinyl. Remastered from the original analogue tapes and cut to vinyl at half speed for optimum sound quality.
IRMIN SCHMIDT - 5 Klavierstucke - LP €23.99 (Spoon) Founding member of Can new album 18og plus digital download
TERRORIZER - Caustic Attack - LP €20.99 (The End)