Latest News


by Adrian Walshe on Feb 21, 2019

CLICK HERE FOR ALL OUR NEW RELEASES ONLINE SLEAFORD MODS - Eton Alive - LP€18.99 ,CD CASSETTE €9.99 (Extreme Eating Records) - Indie stores exclusive blue vinyl Sleaford Mods are one of the most important, politically charged and thought-provoking duos currently making their mark on the UK music scene and beyond. They are now poised to release their fifth studio album entitled ‘Eton Alive’. The album, which features 12 new tracks from the prolific artists, was recorded in Nottingham. The record will be the first released on Jason and Andrew’s newly formed label ‘Extreme Eating’ and their first album since parting ways with Rough Trade Records.
JAMES YORKSTON - The Route To Harmonium - LP€28.99, CD €12.99 (Domino) - Indie Store Exclusive includes, Heavyweight Green Vinyl ,Poster and Download card
DRENGE - Strange Creatures - LP€25.99 (Infectious Music) -Indie Store Exclusive , Limited Edition Orange Vinyl with Art Print. The follow up to their critically acclaimed albums Drenge (2013) and Undertow (2015), as well as this year’s Autonomy EP, includes singles ‘This Dance’ and ‘Autonomy’,
OVERKILL - The Wings Of War -2LP €28.99, CD €15.99 Limited Edit Digi with bonus track (Nuclear Blast) - There 19th full length album is the ultimate combination of sickening brutality and addictive melody.
DAVID SYLVIAN - Secrets Of The Beehive - LP €25.99 (Virgin) DAVID SYLVIAN - Gone to Earth - 2LP €32.99 (Virgin) DAVID SYLVIAN - Brilliant Trees - LP €25.99 (Virgin) DAVID SYLVIAN -Alchemy An Index Of Possibilities - LP€25.99 (Virgin) Deluxe vinyl release of four David Sylvian albums spanning the period 1984 to 1987 pressed on heavyweight 180 gram vinyl with download codes.
EAGLES OF DEATH METAL -Death By Sexy...- LP €25.99 (Downtown) - Death By Sexy is the second album from Jesse Hughes and Joshua Homme, featuring the hits “I Want You So Hard”, “Cherry Cola” and “The Ballad of Queen Bee and Baby Duck”. This is the first vinyl pressing since 2006. 180 gram pressing with download card.
BETTER OBLIVION COMMUNITY CENTER - Better Oblivion Community Centre - LP€22.99 (Dead Oceans) - Better Oblivion Community Center are a brand new band comprising the formidable talents of PhoebeBridgers and Conor Oberst, two of the most lauded American songwriters of the past several years. March. Indie only translucent orange vinyl.
WES MONTGOMERY - California Dreaming -LP€18.99(Verve) BILLIE HOLIDAY -Songs For Distingue Lovers -LP€18.99 (Verve) BILLIE HOLIDAY -Body And Soul -LP€18.99 (Verve) STAN GETZ, CHARLIE BYRD - Jazz Samba - LP€18.99 (Verve) STAN GETZ, BILL EVANS - Stan Getz & Bill Evans - LP€18.99 (Verve) THE INCREDIBLE JIMMY SMITH - The Cat - LP€18.99 (Verve) ANTONIO CARLOS JOBIM - The Composer Of Desafinado, Plays - €18.99 (Verve) COLEMAN HAWKINS, BEN WEBSTER - Coleman Hawkins Encounters Ben Webster -LP €18.99 (Verve)
STUMPWATER -Motel In Saginaw - LP €25.99 (Drag City) - unreleased 1973 opus with original copy of their private press 7" from 1976.
SUNWATCHERS - Illegal Moves - LP €19.99 (Trouble Mind) -'A heady potion of avant-jazz, psychedelia, punk & noise rock...' Limited 'Koolbrave' Swirl Vinyl'
BADFLOWER - OK ,I'm Sick -LP €23.99 (Big Machine) -Debut Lp
ANAIS -Dark At Play - LP €22.99 (Virgin) - one of the UK’s most enigmatic and beautiful new voices
JULIA JACKLIN - Crushing - LP €23.99 (Transgressive) - The follow-up to her critically acclaimed 2016 debut ‘Don’t Let The Kids Win’,
MOTHER EARTH - The People Tree - LP €23.99 (Acid Jazz) -Classic Acid Jazz Reissue
VARIOUS - Fabric Presents BONOBO -LP €26.99 (fabric)
SCOTT WALKER And The WALKER BROTHERS -No Regrets ,The Best Of 1965 -1976 - 2LP €29.99 (Fontana) - On 180g Vinyl , Contains Download Card
SKIP JAMES - A Rough Guide To Skip James - LP €15.99 - Limited Edition plus Download Card
AENIMUS -Dreamcatcher - LP €21.9, CD €12.99 (Nuclear Blast) - for any true metal-head, horror-loving fiend.
YOLA - Walk Through Fire - LP €20.99, CD €12.99 (Easy Eye Sound) -A Bristol-based singer-songwriter with a voice that can range from confessional coo one moment, to full-on heart-wrenching howl the next"
THE DURUTTI COLUMN - The Guitar And Other Machines - LP25.99 (Factory Benelux) - Deluxe Edition Silver & Clear Vinyl Version, Limited to 300 Copies
LINVAL THOMPSON - Love Is The Question - LP €19.99 (Burning Sounds) - Reggae Classic reissue
SPACEARK - Spaceark Is - LP €24.99 (Mr. Bongo) - The 2nd album from Spaceark . reissue of the more brilliant self released , private press jazz/soul from 1976 LA
DEVIATED INSTINCT - Gutteral Breath - LP€21.99 (Peaceville) - 180g reissue of the savage 1990 studio album of peerless UK crustcore.
TEETH OF THE SEA - Wraith - LP €21.99 - Limited Edition Neon Green Vinyl
CURTIS MAYFIELD - Curtis , Keep On Keeping On : Curtis Mayfield Studio Albums 1970 - 1974 - 4LP BOXSET €83.99, 4CD BOXSET €22.99 -Ther first four LPs remastered .
ROB - Rob - CD€12.99 (Mr. Bongo) - One of the most sought after records from 70's Africa
THE GLOAMING - 3 - CD €12.99 (Realworld) - World-renowned Irish American group The Gloaming return with their highly anticipated third studio album.
IAN HUNTER - From The Knees Of My Heart : The Albums 1979 - 1981 - 4 CD BOXSET €25.99 (Chrysalis) IAN HUNTER - You're Never Alone With A Schizophrenic - 2CD €13.99 - 30th Anniversary Edition (Chrysalis)
MICHAEL ROTHER -Solo -6LP BOXSET €129.99 , CD BOXSET €36.99 (Gronland Records) - Box set also includes 36 page 12"x12" book of photographs and liner notes, and a sticker. The ‘Solo’ boxset includes the first four solo albums from Krautrock legend Michael Rother (Kraftwerk, NEU!, Harmonia):
CLAUDIA ANDERSON - Synthesis -12"€9.99 (Tresor) -Techno, Experimental
DAVIS - Ordinary Sleep -12"€14.99 (Live At Robert Johnson) - break-beat and acid with his trancy signature synthwave melodies.
SNOW PALMS -Everything Ascending - 12"€8.99 (Village Green)