Latest News


by Adrian Walshe on Jul 20, 2018



DEATH - Leprosy - 2LP 37.99 (Relapse)

Limited Milky Clear Vinyl

Deluxe limited edition one time pressing of DEATH’s legendary second album, featuring expanded packaging and a bonus LP featuring 10 Leprosy rehearsal recordings! Limited to 5000 copies worldwide! DEATH's immensely influential second album Leprosy originally released in 1988 was a pioneering album, building upon the thrash sounds of Metallica and Slayer but adding a previously unheard level of raw extremity. These songs are the roots of an entire genre: death metal. While this was only the second record DEATH release, it immediately cemented them as heavy metal icons.

DEATH - Individul Thought Patterns - 2LP 37.99 (Relapse)

Limited Silver Vinyl

Deluxe limited edition one time pressing of DEATH’s classic fifth album, featuring expanded packaging and a bonus LP of a live concert from Germany in 1993! DEATH, the heavy metal institution founded, realized, and helmed by legendary guitarist Chuck Schuldiner, released the Individual Thought Patterns album (the follow-up to their watershed Human release) in 1993. Expectations were high following Human, but Schuldiner proved once again that he could rise to any occasion. Individual Thought Patterns further honed the forward-thinking and progressive direction birthed with Human, and included “The Philosopher”; arguably the best song to ever come from the world of extreme metal and to this date the most widely-recognized.

AMORPHIS - Tales From The Thousand Lakes - LP €24.99 (Relapse)

Aqua Blue vinyl ltd to 150 copies

A critically-acclaimed metal masterpiece, perfectly combines elements of heavy metal, doom, death metal and progressive rock . This reissue contains the band's BLACK WINTER DAY EP. Originally released March 20, 2001

AMORPHIS - The Karelian Isthmus - LP €24.99 (Relapse)

Aqua Blue vinyl ltd to 150 copies

With feral ferocity Finland's Amorphis emerged from Scandinavia's renowned death metal scene in the early nineties as contenders for world domination. Their debut release The Karelian Isthmus is a crushing crusade of majestically moving atmospheric death metal. Top-notch Sunlight Studios production and fantastic cover artwork, courtesy of Miran Kim, dramatically realized the powerful medieval theme of the record. The Karelian Isthmus has been remastered, repackaged, and features six bonus tracks (the Privilege of Evil EP)! Originally released January 21, 2003

FRANK ZAPPA - Chunga's Revenge -LP 22.99 (Zappa)

180g vinyl

Zappa’s 1970 stylistically diverse and subversive album has been unavailable on vinyl for more than three decades. Chunga's Revenge, although released under Frank Zappa's own name, introduced a new Mothers lineup that included former Turtles members Howard Kaylan and Mark Volman, aka Flo and Eddie, as well as keyboardist George Duke, drummer Aynsley Dunbar and multi-instrumentalist Ian Underwood. The album is one of Zappa's most eclectic efforts, encompassing the improvisational title track, the raucous guitar jam "Transylvania Boogie," the bluesy "Road Ladies" and the jazzy "Twenty Small Cigars," along with more conventional rock numbers like "Tell Me You Love Me," "Would You Go All the Way?" and "Sharleena."

THE PHARCYDE -Labcabincalifornia - 2LP €31.99 (Concord)

180gm with DL codes

'The sophomore follow-up to the wildly successful Bizarre Ride II The Pharcyde, Labcabincalifornia showcases the production talents of a then virtually unknown J Dilla. The first single from the album, the Dilla-produced “Drop” was a hit and the accompanying music video, performed backwards and replayed backwards by director Spike Jonze, reinforced the group’s wildly creative reputation. The album would go on to produce two more successful singles: “Runnin’” which peaked at #55 and “She Said”. This reissue features vinyl cut under the supervision of Dave Cooley (J Dilla, Madlib) at Elysian Masters.

ONEOHTRIX - We'll Take It - 12" €12.99 (Warp)

KAMASI WASHINGTON - Heaven And Earth - 5LP €54.99 (Young Turks)

The latest from the saxophonist and bandleader is a multi-genre feast of musical ideas, his most sweeping and complete statement yet.

A PERFECT CIRCLE - Eat The Elephant - 2LP €29.99 (BMG)

RSD Stores Exclusive

Red/Blue Vinyl with Download Card

Eat the Elephant is the fourth studio album by American rock band A Perfect Circle. It is their first album release in fourteen years.

VARIOUS - A Litany Of Failures Volume 2 -2LP €19.99 (LitanyOf Failures)

180g Vinyl

A Litany Of Failures: Volume II is an eighteen track compilation of new music by independent bands from across Ireland. Aimed at providing a diverse document of music from around the country, the compilation features new tracks from bands based in Dublin, Belfast, Cork, Galway, Limerick, Donegal and Derry.

Alice Cooper - Dada - LP €21.99 (Warner)

Limited Edition on Orange Swirl Vinyl.

Alice Cooper - Zipper Catches Skin - LP €21.99 (Warner)

Limited Edition Clear/Black Swirl.

Alice Cooper - Flush The Fashion - LP €21.99 (Warner)

Limited Green Swirl Edition Cooper’s 1980 album, which reflects his venture into the New Wave genre. Contains the singles Clones (We’re All), and Talk Talk

BLACK LODGE -Bitter Blood (A collection Of Archival Recordings) - LP €25.99 (Disciples)

Who is Black Lodge? Rumours: records on Mo’Wax and The Trilogy Tapes, part of an occult Northern Soul collective, is a member of the shadowy Gescom, Manchester pirate radio DJ, graffiti artist, Autechre sleeve designer, gong player. Hot on the heels of a 12” (via Warp Records’ recently relaunched dance imprint Arcola) containing a lost slice of leftfield electro, comes this collection on a very different tip, collated from the extensive Lodgewars tape archive. Spectral sound sketches that smudge the edges of ambient, post-punk and industrial, harsh tape hiss buffered by spooling coils of melody, recorded in the upstairs room of a Manchester pub. Sonic futurism from the council estate. Genuinely British invention. Fuzz of white noise. Weekend over. Ushering the fall of house. The rarest of sounds, the best of times guaranteed. Compulsory membership: given in recognition to the cause. Housed in an enigmatic all black sleeve with all black labels. Sticker on overwrap with tracklist and credits.

MIke Patton - 1922 -LP €24.99 (Ipecac)

The soundtrack to the Netflix original movie, 1922, based on the Stephen King novella. Released on Hardwood coloured vinyl.

TY SEGALL, WHITE FENCE - Joy - LP €23.99 (Drag City)

Ty Segall and Tim Presley lock into a psychedelic hive mind again for an exciting, wildly varied album.