Latest News

New Releases 19.10.18.

by Adrian Walshe on Oct 19, 2018

New Releases 19.10.18.
DAVID SYLVIAN - Dead Bees On A Cake - 2 x LP €29.99 (Virgin) The black vinyl version of Sylvian's highly sought after (and fought over!) 2018 Record Store Day release. Originally released in 1999, now expanded with the addition of four non-album tracks, 'The Scent of Magnolia', 'Albuquerque (Dobro #6)', 'Cover Me With Flowers' and 'Aparna and Nimisha ( Dobro #5)'. The artwork differs slightly from the RSD edition and features a photograph by David’s ex-partner Ingrid, plus some rare photographs by Anton Corbijn. Download card included.
NENEH CHERRY - Broken Politics - LP €23.99, CD €12.99 (Smalltown Supersound) Neneh Cherry’s extraordinary fifth solo album, 'Broken Politics' (produced by Kieran Hebden of Fourtet fame), asks these questions and more searching for answers, patiently and with great care, and with a fearlessness to acknowledge that sometimes the answers don’t even exist. It’s a record that’s equal parts angry, thoughtful, melancholy, and emboldening, as Cherry and her collaborators (Massive Attack’s 3D, Cameron McVey) continue to expand her ever-widening sonic palette to craft truly singular and potent electronic pop.
JOHN GRANT - Love Is Magic - 2 x LP €27.99, 2 x LP deluxe edition €39.99, CD €12.99 (Bella Union) - The return of the charismatic songwriter and performer.
CLOUD NOTHINGS - Last Burning Building - LP €23.99 (Wichita) Indie rock from Cleveland Ohio.
CAVE - Allways - LP €22.99 (Drag City) - Psych and groove jams from the US band.
WILL OLDHAM - Songs Of Love And Horror - LP €26.99 (Domino) - Reworkings of old songs from the Domino records stall worth.
R.E.M. - The Best Of R.E.M. at the B.B.C. - 2 x LP €31.99 (BBC/Craft) - REM at the BBC. Both sessions and live brodcasts.
RICHARD ASHCROFT - Natural Rebel - LP €24.99 (BMG) - New LP from the Verve frontman.
A CERTAIN RATIO - acr:set - 2 x LP €27.99 (Mute) A CERTAIN RATIO - From The Graveyard To The Ballroom - LP €23.99 (Mute) Compilation of ACR material on a double LP plus a re-issue of their debut LP
STANO - Content To Write I Dine Weathercraft - LP €17.99 (AllChival) - Dublin post-punk experimentalist. Originally released in the early 80s. An essential document from the era and genre.
JAAKO EINO KALEVI - Out Of Touch - LP €27.99 (Weird World) - New LP from the Berlin based Finnish album.
THE FALL - I Am Curious Oranj - LP €23.99 (Beggars Banquet) - Reissue from the Fall's 1988 stomper.
LOW - The Great Destroyer - LP €23.99 (Rough Trade) - Arguably the best Low album reissued. Originally released in 2005
THE CRANBERRIES - Everybody Else Is Doing it, So Why Can't We? - LP €21.99 (Island). 25th anniversary edition of the Limerick band's debut LP.
KLEENEX/LILIPUT - First Songs - 2 x LP €24.99 (Water Wing) - Compilation of the Swiss post punk bands early stuff. For fans of The Slits, Malaria, The Raincoats etc. Top notch.
SKULL SNAPS - Skull Snaps - LP €26.99 (Mr. Bongo) - Official re-issue of an all-time classic funk/soul album heavily sampled by the likes of The Pharcyde, The prodighy, Gang Starr, Mobb Deep and more.
LEE 'SRATCH' PERRY - The Black Album - LP €27.99 (Rolling Lion) - New LP from The Upsetter himself!
SIMON AND GARFUNKEL - Parsley, Sage, Rosmemary And Thyme - LP €20.99 (Sony) SIMON AND GARFUNKEL - Bridge Over Troubled Waters - LP €20.99 (Sony) SIMON AND GARFUNKEL - Bookends - LP €20.99 (Sony) SIMON AND GARFUNKEL - Sounds Of silence - LP €20.99 (Sony) SIMON AND GARFUNKEL - Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M. - LP €20.99 (Sony)
THE CULT - Pure Cult: The Singles 1984-1995 - LP €23.99 (Beggars Banquet)
BIG BLACK - Songs About F**king - LP €20.99 (Touch And Go)