Latest News


by Adrian Walshe on Apr 17, 2020


SHABAZZ PALACES - The Don of Diamond Dreams - LP €26.99 (Sub Pop) - Limited Sky Blue Vinyl -Shabazz Palaces’ Black Up, the group’s Sub Pop debut, was recently hailed as one of the best albums of the decade by outlets like Pitchfork, Gorilla Vs Bear, and Variety. With The Don of Diamond Dreams, the group’s fifth album, that spirit remains, this time embracing modernism in hip-hop and rap

EOB - Earth - LP €36.99 (Polydor) -Limited Orange Vinyl - Ed O’Brien of Radiohead releases Earth, his first album under the moniker of EOB. Earth released on Capitol Records and consists of nine songs.

ELBOW - Live At The Ritz : An Acoustic Performance - LP €21.99 (Polydor) - In the week that their eighth studio album, Giants of All Sizes, became their third consecutive UK Number One album, Elbow played a series of special acoustic shows for select audiences in Leeds, Kingston and Manchester. Combining tracks from the new album with songs from their extensive and ever growing back catalogue.

JOE SATRIANI - Shapeshifting - LP €22.99 (Legacy) - Guitar great Joe Satriani is moving forward by taking you back. The album finds "Satch" rocking with a band that includes Jane's Addiction bassist Chris Chaney, acclaimed drummer Kenny Aronoff and keyboardist Eric Caudieux. There's also guest turns from Prince's Lisa Coleman playing piano on two tracks, while Christopher Guest provides mandolin on a song. Satriani co-produced the Shapeshifting album with Jim Scott. The 13-track disc is headed up by the nimble and impressive guitar work on the instrumental single Nineteen Eighty.

ENTER SHIKARI - Nothing Is True and Everything Is Possible - LP € (So Recordings) -Clear / Green & Purple Splatter - an ambitious, inspiring piece of work that poignantly reflects Enter Shikari's legendary career rise to become one of the biggest and most exciting bands the UK has ever seen. Following 5 seminal albums, of which 4 have been Top 5, Nothing Is True... is produced by frontman Rou Reynolds, and is Shikari's most visceral and eclectic album to date; a soundtrack to our tumultuous world, a record for everyone who's filled with frustration but hasn't lost the capacity for hope.

HERBIE HANCOCK - The Prisoner - LP €38.99 (Blue Note) - As one of the first albums Herbie Hancock recorded after departing Miles Davis' quintet in 1968, as well as his final album for Blue Note, The Prisoner is one of Hancock's most ambitious efforts. Assembling a nonet that features Joe Henderson (tenor sax, alto flute), Johnny Coles (flugelhorn), Garnett Brown (trombone), Buster Williams (bass), and Albert "Tootie" Heath (drums), he has created his grandest work since My Point of View.

MICK HARVEY - Waves Of Anzac / The Journey - LP €23.99 (Mute) - his first soundtrack release in over 10 years on Mute.

LOU COURTNEY / LEE DORSEY - Trying To Find My Woman / Give it Up - 7" €12.99 (DNSCR) -

Featuring fifty quid’s worth of excellent brass-powered psyche soul that originally turned up on Buddah Records in 1969. An absolutely huge Blackpool Mecca 45 with a backflip moment at around 40 seconds moment that repeats for all stomping excessives.

Backed with the legendary Lee Dorsey’s mighty Give It Up from the same year. A swampy soul stew with a funky feel by the hugely under rated singer. An Allen Toussaint production with The Meters providing the chops.

ULRICH SCHNAUSS - A Strangely Isolated Place - CD €12.99 (Screal) - The second of five albums originally released in 2003. It is generally regarded as a landmark electronic music statement. Ulrich's long term AV collaborator Nat Urazmetova has re-imagined and refreshed the artwork

ULRICH SCHNAUSS - No Further Ahead Than Tomorrow - CD €12.99 (Screal) - The last of the five albums, No Further Ahead Than Tomorrow was originally released in 2016 and has been rerecorded and reworked as well as being remastered. It now sounds the way Ulrich had intended hence the change of title from Today to Tomorrow. Ulrich's long term AV collaborator Nat Urazmetova has reimagined and refreshed the artwork.

RJD2 - The Fun Ones - LP € (Rjs Electrical Connection) - Limited Orange Vinyl - RJD2 in the studio by himself to explore all different styles and sounds. The songs were chosen strictly by which were the funnest to listen to, hence the title The Fun Ones. By and large, it is a funk record. Once the songs were completed and ordered, the idea was to sequence the album like a mixtape or treat the raw songs as selections in a mixtape.

THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER - Verminous - LP € (Metal Blade Records)-Limited Grey & Black Marbled Vinyl - New album from American death metal band from Waterford, Michigan.

CANNIBAL CORPSE - Kill - LP € (Metal Blade Records) - Opaque Red & Black Marbled Vinyl - Kill is the tenth studio album by American death metal band Cannibal Corpse, originally released on March 21, 2006. This release marks the return of guitarist Rob Barrett, who had previously played on The Bleeding and Vile.

CANNIBAL CORPSE - The Wretched Spawn - 25th Anniversary - LP € (Metal Blade Records) - Limited Red & Blue Marbled vinyl - The Wretched Spawn is the ninth studio album by American death metal band Cannibal Corpse. The cover art is by Vincent Locke. This is the last studio album to feature Jack Owen, one of the band's founding members, and up to 2012's Torture, the last with an album cover depicting violence and gore.

IRIST - Order Of The Mind - LP €21.99 (Nuclear Blast) - Limited Orange & Black Swirl Vinyl - Irist’s debut, Order of the Mind, is a must-hear. At once a representative of contemporary angst and old- school aggression, Order of the Mind is hewn from the very same things that made Sepultura’s Chaos A.D., Machine Head’s Burn My Eyes, Mastodon’s Crack the Skye, and Gojira’s The Way of All Flesh so timeless and irrepressibly great. That Irist hasn’t revealed itself until now is part of their plan.

THE SUBWAYS - All or Nothing - LP €21.99 (Echo) - Limited Numbered Orange Vinyl - Sophomore record All Or Nothing saw the band team up with the legendary Butch Vig to record in Los Angeles. It achieved Top 20 in both the UK and Germany.

DE LA SOUL - The Grind Date - 2LP €24.99 (BMG) - A Double Vinyl re-issue of the seventh album from the hip-hop pioneers, De La Soul. Originally released in 2004, the album features a top line array of guest spots including Ghostface Killah, Sean Paul, Flava Flav and producer J Dilla (A Tribe Called Quest). Unlike their other albums, The Grind Date doesn’t include any ‘skits’ or interludes, it is considered pure quality with no filler. This 2020 re-issue also features four bonus instrumental tracks.