Latest News

New Releases 15.03.18.

by Adrian Walshe on Mar 15, 2019

New Releases 15.03.18.


CINEMATIC ORCHESTRA - To Believe - 2xLP €28.99 (Ninja Tune) - The Brand new Cinematic Orchestra album featuring vocal contributions from Heidi Vogel, Moses Sumney, Roots Manuva and more. Limited deluxe edition clear and white vinyl.

KATE BUSH - The Other Sides -4CD €24.99 (Fish People)
Kate Bush will release ‘The Other Sides’, a beautiful 4-CD rarity collection, which will be the final physical instalment of her ‘Remastered’ project. The collection includes experimental mixes of some of her biggest hits, rare B-Sides, remixes and an entire disk of cover versions, including the Gershwin classic ‘The Man I Love’ to Elton John’s ‘Candle In The Wind’.
The four CDs are beautifully packaged in a bespoke hardback digipack featuring rare photographs throughout. Each track is completely remastered by both Kate and James Guthrie.

THE COMET IS COMING - Trust In The Lifeforce Of The Deep Mystery - LP €25.99 (Impule!) - Mercury Prize nominated cosmic collage of jazz, psychedelic, electronica and hip hop. On the legendary Impulse! label.

UB40 - For The Many - LP €18.99, CD €15.99 (Shoestring) - The new album from the legendary UK reggae pop act.

MATMOS - Plastic Anniversary - LP €25.99 (Thrill Jockey) - Matmos new record made entirely using plastic! Limited edition on teal vinyl.

FAT WHITE FAMILY - Feet - 12" €10.99 (Domino) - From the band's forthcoming album 'Serfs Up!'

HVOB - Rocco - LP €28.99 (PIAS) - The Viennese electronic duos fourth LP.

RIAN TREANOR - Ataxia - LP €21.99 (Planet Mu) - The debut album from the highly rated producer on the Planet Mu label.

THE BRIAN JONESTOWN MASSACRE - The Brian Jonestown Massacre - LP €19.99 (A Records) - The prolific psychedelic rock band return with a new self titled album. Deluxe clear vinyl edition.

STEPHEN MALKMUS - Groove Denied - €27.99 (Domino) - The 'secret electronic album' from the former Pavement frontman. Limited clear vinyl edition.

THE FALL - Bend Sinister - 2xLP €23.99 (Beggar's Banquet) - Reissue of what's regarded as one of the Fall's best albums. Originally released in 1986.

DAVID BYRNE - Grown Backwards - 2xLP €35.99 (Nonesuch) - Beautifully packed David Byrne LP from 2004 reissued on vinyl for the first time.

HENGE - Nothing Head - LP €19.99 (God Unknown) - Psychedelic noise rock. Limited edition green vinyl.

THE FAINT - Egowerk - LP €21.99 (Saddle Creek) - Electro-rock from the US.

OOZING WOUND - High Anxiety - LP €23.99 (Thrill Jockey) - Thrash metal on the Thrill Jockey label. Limited 'nuclear waste green' vinyl.

ANGEL DUST - Pretty Buff - LP €20.99 (Roadrunner) - Hardcore punk from Baltimore.

DWIGHT TRIBLE - Mothership - LP €28.99, CD €12.99 (Gearbox) - Big sounds from the LA jazz singer. Featuring Kamasi Washington on tenor sax.

BENJAMIN FRANCIS LEFTWICH - Gratitude - LP €27.99 (Dirty Hit) - English singer songwriter. Limited clear vinyl edition.

YG - My Crazy Life - 2xLP €30.99 (Def Jam) - Fifth anniversary edition on vinyl for the first time. Includes four bonus tracks.

NEW ORDER - Everythings Gone Green - 12" €12.99 (Factory Benelux) - Reissue of the band's first single as New Order.

PRINCE - The Most Beautiful Girl In The World - 12" €15.99 (Bellmark) - Classic Prince number from '94.

ALBERT AYLER and DON CHERRY - Variations - LP €22.99 (Org) - Two jazz heavyweights recorded in Copenhagen in 1964. 5/5 in The Rolling Stones Jazz Record Guide.

COCOA TEA - Music Is Our Business - LP €16.99 (VP Records) - Dancehall and lover's rock reggae recorded between 1987 and 2003.

GODFLESH - Streetcleaner - LP €16.99 (Earache) - Godflesh's second album of experimental, industrial metal. Reissue originally released in 1989.

GARY HOEY - Neon Highway Blues - LP €19.99 (Provogue) - Blues rock.

DROPKICK MURPHYS - The Gang's All Here - LP €19.99, Coloured vinyl edition €21.99 (Hellcat) - The Boston-Irish band's 1999 album reissued. Standard version and limited green vinyl.

ALPHAVILLE - Forever Young - LP €20.99 (Rhino) - 80's soft synth rock.

BOUNCING SOULS -Crucial Moments - LP €13.99 (Rise Records)
The Bouncing Souls are nothing short of a legacy, and with their new release "Crucial Moments" they're showing just why they've become one of the most respected and appreciated punk bands of all time.

Some late arrivals from last week:

DAMIEN DEMPSEY - Union - LP €20.99 (Sony) - Blue Vinyl

MEATLOAF -Hits Out Of Hell - LP €22.99 (Legacy)


MICHAEL O'SHEA -Michael O'Shea- LP €17.99 (Allchival)
Having sold his instruments to fund a nomadic 1970s lifestyle, eccentric Irish experimentalist Michael O’Shea was forced to create his own handmade answer to the sitars and zelochords he’d become accustomed to playing on his travels around the globe.