Latest News

New Releases 14.09.18

by Adrian Walshe on Sep 14, 2018

New Releases 14.09.18
CLICK HERE FOR ALL OUR NEW RELEASES ONLINE PAUL WELLER - True Meaning - 2 x LP €36.99 (Parlophone) PAUL WELLER - True Meaning - Deluxe CD €19.99 (Parlophone) PAUL WELLER - True Meaning - CD €12.99 (Parlophone) Paul Weller's 26th studio album of his entire career. ‘True Meanings’ is a record unlike any he has ever made before. It is not “a departure”, in the sense that soul bearing, melancholic songs have always been an important part of what he does: from ‘English Rose’, to ‘Brand New Start’, right up to ‘The Ballad Of Jimmy McCabe’ from last year’s ‘Jawbone’ soundtrack. But never, ever before has he allowed himself an entire album to exhibit this side of his song-writing, or presented them quite like this. 2 x LP- Double heavyweight black vinyl LP, housed in a gatefold ‘tip-on’ sleeve, with 8-page booklet fixed inside the sleeve, plus a download card. The tip-on sleeve is limited to initial orders only. Deluxe CD - Limited, deluxe edition CD in a case-bound book package, including a 28-page booklet of photos and lyrics. CD - ‘soft-pack’ gatefold card wallet with 12-page booklet.
APHEX TWIN - Collapse EP - 12" €14.99 (Warp) APHEX TWIN - Collapse EP (Special Edition) - 12" €22.99 (Warp) SOLD OUT The brand new EP from the one and only Aphex Twin. Four brand new tracks (plus a bonus tack with the included digital download code). The limited special edition first pressing comes in a silver holographic sleeve.
SLEAFORD MODS - Sleaford Mods - Mini LP €9.99 (Rough Trade) Sleaford Mods return with their self-titled new mini album, released via Rough Trade Records. This is the band’s first new music since last year’s Top 15 album ‘English Tapas’. The mini album was recorded in Spring 2018 in Nottingham and features five new tracks including lead track ‘Stick In A Five And Go’.
RICHARD THOMPSON - 13 Rivers - 2 x LP €19.99 (Proper) THE DURUTTI COLUMN - Without Mercy - 2 x LP €25.99 (Factory Benelux) LOW - Double Negative - Limited edtion LP €22.99 (Sup Pop) THE CHILLS - Snow Bound - LP €23.99 (Fire) JUNGLE - For Ever - Limited edition LP €19.99 (XL Recordings) HARMONY ROCKETS & PETER WALKER - Lachesis/Clotho/Atropos - LP €21.99 (Tompkins Square) THROBBING GRISTLE - Mission Of Dead Souls - Limited Edition LP €23.99 (Mute) TOM WAITS - Heartattack And Vine - LP €21.99 (Anti) VARIOUS ARTISTS - Studio One Freedom Sounds - 2 x LP €29.99 (Soul Jazz) KING JAMMYS presents DENNIS BROWN - Tracks Of Life - LP + bonus 7" €17.99 (VP) HUGH MUNDELL - Jah Fire - LP €13.99 (VP) JOHNNY CLARKE - Jah Love Is With I - 12" €8.99 (Greensleeves) THE FLAMING LIPS - Death Trippin' At Sunrise - 2 x LP €27.99 (Rhino) THE FLAMING LIPS - In A Priest Driven Ambulance - LP €17.99 (Rhino) JAH9 - Feelings - Mini LP €12.99 (VP) ORBITAL - Monsters Exist - LP €24.99 (ACP) INTEGRITY / KREIG - Split Release - LP €20.99 (Relapse) GOOD CHARLOTTE - Generation RX - LP €17.99 (BMG) THRICE - Palms - Limited edition LP €23.99 (Epitaph) MONSTER TRUCK - True Rockers - Limited edition LP €21.99 (Dine Alone) TWISTED SISTER - Live At The Marquee '83 - 2 x LP €32.99 (Rhino)