Latest News


by Adrian Walshe on May 08, 2020


MARK LANEGAN - Straight Songs Of Sorrow -2LP €25.99 (Heavenly Recordings) - Indies only limited clear vinyl + Download - 15 songs inspired by a story: his life story, as documented by his own hand in his new memoir, Sing Backwards And Weep.

HAYLEY WILLIAMS - Petals For Armour - 2LP €28.99 (Atlantic) - Petals For Armor is the debut solo album from Grammy Award-winning artist Hayley Williams. This is the first new music release since Paramore’s chart-topping 2017 album, After Laughter

BUSCABULLA - Regresa - LP€25.99 (Ribbon Music) - Indies only Pink vinyl + Download - Regresa, Buscabulla’s long-awaited debut is set for release via Ribbon Music.Heavily influenced by vintage Latin music like salsa gorda, Cuban psych and '80s Argentinian rock, the project combines both electronic and live instrumentation.

I BREAK HORSES - Warnings - 2LP €25.99 (Bella Union) - Clear Vinyl + Download. - Their third album is an intimate and sublimely expansive return that sets its own pace with the intuitive power of a much-loved movie. And, as its title suggests, its sumptuous sound worlds – dreamy mellotrons, haunting loops, analogue synths – and layered lyrics crackle with immersive dramatic tensions on many levels.

RANDY NEWMAN - Marriage Story - LP €25.99 (Lakeshore) - Score by 20 Time Academy Award Nominee, 2 Time Academy Award Winner, Music Legend: Randy Newman! Nominated for ‘Best Score’ at the 2020 Academy Awards!. Written and Directed by Academy Award Nominee Noah Baumbach (The Squid and the Whale - Best Screenplay). Starring Golden Globe Nominee Scarlett Johansson and Academy Award Nominee Adam Driver, with Laura Dern, Ray Liotta, Alan Alda.

HURRAY FOR FOR THE RIFF RAFF - Hurray For The Riff Raff - LP €21.99 (Loose Music) - 2011 debut UK release, available on vinyl for the first time. The band, led by singer and songwriter Alynda Lee Segarra, are influenced by the sounds of classic country, 1960's rock 'n' roll, and master singer / songwriters like Townes van Zandt, Hank Williams and Neil Young, with deep roots in the landscape of America. There's something potent and addictive about both the band's curious blend of southern gothic and backwoods americana that drags you into their broken, blasted world and makes you a believer.

HURRAY FOR FOR THE RIFF RAFF - Look Out Mama - LP €21.99 (Loose Music) - First time on vinyl since 2012. Folk-blues/Americana band from New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

WINTERFYLLETH - The Reckoning Dawn - 2LP€29.99 (Candelight) - Limited Transparent Yellow Vinyl - 'UK Black Metal Kings Winterfylleth return in 2020 with their visceral new album, ‘The Reckoning Dawn’. The first full length metal album since 2014’s, ’The Divination of Antiquity' finds the band returning at the absolute top of their game, across an expansive journey of an album. 8 Brand new songs of blistering, atmospheric and emotive Black Metal.

WINTER - Into The Darkness - 2LP €42.99 (Svart) - Perpetually out of print, much sought after and universally worshipped amongst those in the know, Winter's Into Darkness was a game-changing classic. Formed in New York circa 1988, Winter played slow, deep and hard nuclear doom with a crust punk rawness, that came across like Hellhammer jamming with Amebix.

CIRCUS - Circus - LP €26.99 (Svart) - Circus were a shining example of the creative explosion at the heart of the early days of Progressive Rock. A tight knit jazz-rock band that crafted high quality musical workouts, Circus mixed the heavier aspects of late 60s rock with the nuances of jazz modulations, folk, pop and even forays into psychedelia. Circus decided to focus less on the sound of the pop psych scene and joined the ranks of the more experimental progressive bands emerging during the 60s such as The Nice, Soft Machine, Caravan, Colosseum and King Crimson.

LETTUCE - Resonate - 2LP €20.99 (Round Hill Records) - As the follow up to their 2019 Grammy Award- nominated album Elevate, genre-defying funk-jazz-soul-hip-hop-psychedelic-jam-rock-experimental music titans Lettuce have released their seventh studio album. Resonate finds the acclaimed six-piece once again breaking rules, pushing boundaries and uplifting spirits as evidenced with the first single, the funkified “Checker Wrecker”. Drawing on a longstanding collective passion for Washington, DC go-go music, Lettuce welcomes scene legends Big Tony Fisher of Trouble Funk and Tyrone “Jungle Boogie” Williams of Rare Essence into their ecosystem on the new song, which features funk guitars and simmering horns dipping in and out of a percussive pocket before the track struts into swaggering chants, “Put some stank on it,” backed by warbling synths and spacey organ.

GEORGIA - Never Let You Go (Skream Remix) - 12" €12.99 (Domino) - Hot on the heels of her recent critically acclaimed album Seeking Thrills, Georgia unleashes legendary UK DJ and producer Skream on the remix for Never Let You Go. Never Let You Go exemplifies Georgia’s trademark unfiltered lyrical sweetness and acidic production fused with a house-influenced driving beat.


TRIVIUM - What Dead Men Say - LP €20.99 (Roadrunner) - The Florida-based band release its ninth full length album What The Dead Men Say through Roadrunner Records. "What The Dead Men Say is everything that is Trivium," explains Heafy. "On this album, one can hear the proper ingredients of past, present, and future Trivium. The Trivium sound is having everything the band does — on one album."

TESTAMENT - Titans Of Creation - 2LP €26.99 (Nuclear Blast) - On their 13th studio album Testament are Still filled with a massive and unstoppable energy since their last release, they have taken their style to the next level and present an album that is loyal to the roots of traditional thrash metal while still bringing alluring, brilliant, and progressive ingredients to the table. Bass is showcased, new vocals are introduced, and as expected, the guitarwork of Peterson and Skolnick is greatly complex and mesmerizing.

ASHLEY McBRIDE - Never Will -LP €19.99 (Warner) - Ashley’s returns with a brand new album Never Will, that follows on from her debut album Girl Going Nowhere. Ashley has been nominated for two 2020 Grammy Awards, ‘Best Country Solo Performance’ and ‘Best Country Song’.

SEPULTURA - Beneath The Remains (Deluxe Expanded Edition)- 2LP €23.99 (Roadrunner) Sepultura’s acclaimed 1989 album, Beneath The Remains, marks the band’s major label debut on Roadrunner. Widely regarded today as a thrash-metal classic, the album perfectly distilled the Brazilian band’s potent mix of piercing melodies and pummelling rhythms. This deluxe exanded edition contains a new remaster of the original album on 180g vinyl.The bonus LP contains alternate versions plus 'Troops of Doom' live.