Latest News

New Releases 04.05.18

by Adrian Walshe on May 04, 2018

New Releases 04.05.18

GNOD - Chapel Perilous - LP €, CD € (Rocket Recordings)

Black splatter vinyl Ltd. Edit.

Gnod return with their unique brand of abstract psycheldelia utilising dubbed-out repetition, furious riff-driven rancour, bleak soundscapes and off-the-map experimentation to create an intimidating and invigorating tableau of dystopian dread and unflinching intensity. Always working purely on their own instincts and co-ordinates.

MOUNT KIMBIE - Love What Survives Remixes - 12" € (Warp)

Mount Kimbie remixed by Nina Kraviz.

REJJIE SNOW - Dear Annie - 2 x LP €27.99 (BMG)

Irish Rappers Debut

TERRY HALL - The Collection - CD €10.99 (Chrysalis)


We missed our mailout last week so here it is…..

DYLAN CARLSON - Conquistador - LP €21.99 (Sargent House)

The first solo album from the main man from influential Seattle band Earth. Conquistador was recorded at God City Studios with Kurt Ballou during a week long break in Carlson’s solo tour 2016. The material had been gestating for months, and Carlson viewed the session as an opportunity to create music between Earth albums as well as a chance to collaborate with Emma Ruth Rundle who features on baritone and slide guitar. the album also features Carlson's wife Holly on percussion. "The soundtrack to the great American road movie that has yet to be made".

CLOUD CASTLE LAKE - Malingerer - LP €22.99, CD €9.99 (Bright Antenna)

Dublin quartet Cloud Castle Lake's debut album. The album is released by San Francisco label Bright Antenna.

ERIC BELL - Standing at a Bus Stop - LP €16.99 (Of The Edge)

Limited to 200 copies / Signed By Eric Bell / Black vinyl - 'Standing at a Bus Stop' is legendary guitarist, musician and songwriter Eric Bell’s second album for Of The Edge Productions. The eagerly anticipated follow up to 2016’s Exile - Eric’s first studio recording for more than ten years - Standing at a Bus Stop gives fans more of what Eric does best - bitter sweet lyrics, gorgeous melodies and fantastic guitar riffs. Featuring nine brand new tracks written by Eric plus two wonderful covers of Howlin Wolf's ‘Back Door Man’, and Elvis’ Mystery Train.

NOEL GALLAGHER'S HIGH FLYING BIRDS - It's a Beautiful World - €13.99 (Sour Mash)

Andrew Weatherall and Mike Pickering & Graeme Park remixes of a song from Gallagher's recent album. Indie store exclusive black vinyl version.

DELORENTOS - True Surrender - LP €20.99 (Gentlemen Recordings)

Irish indie band's fifth album. "Melodic tunes infused with electronic warmth; soaring, mellifluous melodies encasing lyrics that tug at the heart strings...."

TINFOIL - On A Roll - 2LP €18.99

Sunil Sharpe and DeFeKT Collaboration On A Roll, a ten-track LP, is their first full-length as Tinfoil. It follows a steady stream of collaborative EPs that started in 2014, and like those records, it'll come via their self-titled label. The press release says the album features a "combined know-how of techno and electro," and that the tracks were sourced mostly from quick-and-dirty live jams. The record also features vocals from Sunil Sharpe.

LIONCLOTH - Psalm of the Morbid Whore - LP €19.99 (Southern Lord)

Doom metal out of Virginia and North Carolina, USA.