SONIC YOUTH - Sister (2022 Reissue) - LP - Vinyl

Label: Goofin SKU: 19368 Catalogue ID: GOO020LP Format: Vinyl
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
21 people are viewing this right now
SONIC YOUTH - Sister (2022 Reissue) - LP - Vinyl

SONIC YOUTH - Sister (2022 Reissue) - LP - Vinyl



LP - Black Vinyl. Includes digital download card with bonus track 'Master-Dik (Non Beatbox Version).

Classic 1987 album is one of the band's greatest releases and reissued on the band's Goofin' imprint. Includes a cover of Crime's 'Hot Wire My Heart'. Once again, the band that completely revitalized guitar rock in the '80s brings all its beautiful weapons to bear on this well-crafted and exquisite set of instant classics.

Sister finds Sonic Youth in top form and tentatively reaching out for a wider audience. The album benefits from being recorded on all vacuum-tube equipment (even down to the mixing board). The resulting sound is fat, warm, and full of wonderful harmonics. The songs are as evocative and challenging as any in the band's repertoire, though several veer dangerously close to traditional rock territory before being swallowed up in devastating soundscapes. If 'Schizophrenia' alone doesn't convince you of this band's godliness, nothing will. 


A1. Schizophrenia
A2. (I Got A) Catholic Block
A3. Beauty Lies In The Eye
A3. Stereo Sanctity
A4. Pipeline Kill Time

B1. Tuff Gnarl
B3. Hot Wire My Heart
B4. Kotton Krown
B5. White Kross

* download card includes access to digital files of the full album plus bonus track "Master-Dik" (Non Beatbox Version)