TOSCA - Osam - CD [MAY 27]
TOSCA - Osam - CD [MAY 27]

TOSCA - Osam - CD [MAY 27]

Label: !K7 SKU: Catalogue ID: K7411CD Format: CD
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
21 people are viewing this right now
TOSCA - Osam - CD [MAY 27]

TOSCA - Osam - CD [MAY 27]



CD - 6-Panel Digipack

For Richard Dorfmeister and Rupert Huber, the idea of rebirth is a creative driving force – an artistic device which not only informs their work, but anchors it. As the avant-garde electronic group Tosca, the two artists have lived many musical lives, from their early electronic experiments with tape decks to the blissed-out dub compositions with which they have made their name.

Their latest project, Osam, takes this idea of renewal even further. A meditative journey through rhythm and texture, the album represents a new chapter for the Austrian duo. It’s as much an instrument for change as it is a source of inspiration. Osam is a direct translation of the number eight in Serbian, but it also acts as the mediaeval symbol for a fresh start – a renaissance. This is their ninth studio album but in true Tosca style when they started working on the concept for the record, they thought it was their eighth.


01: Nobody Cares
02: Gentleman
03: Osam
04: Shout Sister
05: Tropical
06: Clean Up
07: Troststrasse
08: Entrecote
09: Dementamente
10: Early Bird
11: Make Up
12: ECM2